Skip to main content
STAR Awards Winners

Who We Are

As an Illinois State student, you are promised a rich educational experience that reaches beyond classroom borders. Our staff is committed to working with you to enrich your quality of student life so that you can make the most out of your experiences at Illinois State University.

Let us help you live your best Redbird life!

Stop By

Find us in 410 Hovey Hall (Primary administrative office)

301 Williams Hall (Advancement & Assessment, Marketing & Communications)
Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
Illinois State University
Campus Box 2100
Normal, IL 61790-2100

Vice President’s Office Staff


Levester "LJ" Johnson

Ed.D., Vice President for Student Affairs

Christina Bryant

Associate Director of Development

Jordan Cox

Director of Marketing and Communications

Jackie Fry

Associate Director of Business Operations

Angell Howard

Associate Director for Professional Development and Staff Recognition

Kelsey Januzik

Associate Director of Marketing

Elizabeth Klatt

Director of Advancement and Constituent Relations

Danielle Miller-Schuster

Ph.D., Associate Vice President

Andy Morgan

Ph.D., Assistant Vice President and Dean of Students

Wendy Polifka

Assistant Vice President, Business Operations

Dawn Pote

Executive Director of Well-Being and Recreation

Seth Reed

Financial/Business Associate

Ahmed Sabbir

Assistant Director of Marketing and Outreach

Mackenzie Smith

Business Administrative Associate

Erin Thomas

Ph.D., Assessment and Data Analytics Manager

Tracy Willet

Executive Administrative Associate

Casey Vitalez

Business Administrative Associate